F*** Beyonce, We Want Etta To Sing on Tuesday!!!

17 Jan

3202621323_aa7894b1d2

Nah, I’m trippin’ I’m sure Bey”Uh-oh-Uh-oh-Uh-oh-Oh-No-No”once will do a splendid job.  But really I’m not too sure about snubbing Etta James, you know the one who actually sang “At Last” before Beyonce was even thought of.  My heart frowns.

In any event, you know I have to capitalize off all the drama so I decided to sang “At Last” my damn self.  Of course, I do the song no justice – but it’s such a beautiful song (and surprisingly difficult in range).

And yes, I already know I fumbled the words – I should’ve said “press” instead of “rest.” Sue me.

5 Responses to “F*** Beyonce, We Want Etta To Sing on Tuesday!!!”

  1. Chimea January 17, 2009 at 3:14 pm #

    fucking awsome tara!!! never knew you cud sing like that!! go girl…i might as well quit now

  2. armando January 18, 2009 at 1:11 am #

    I like how you got all pretty for the occasion

  3. toric January 19, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    yo! you got skills cuz! great job!

  4. tara l. conley February 7, 2009 at 8:27 am #

    @ armando.

    I knew you’d like that 😉

  5. Christopher March 16, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    You did a great job and I would love to write you a song
    to carry your voice to match my heart like you made me feel when you sang that song.Hit me up!Believe me that is not a ez song to sing,and when people sing a song like that they
    usually stand up!!!Great work!!!

Leave a Reply

