This Week In SEX

26 Nov

101_00591

Yeah, I know it’s only Wednesday,  but I couldn’t resist sharing with you two one-liners about sex and religion I came across this week.

Monday a friend of mine said this to me after I made a smart-ass comment about sex:

“OK, I’m going to need you to separate Jesus from balls.”

And then today, I was reading about why MSNBC reject, Tucker Carlson, thinks Christians have better sex than heathens.

Buried in Carlson’s article was this quote taken from some funky research by the University of Chicago:

“having a religious affiliation was associated with higher rates of orgasm for women.”

Yes, folks, now we women all of the world can thank jebus for helping us get off.  I guess that just proves the “Oh God, yes, yes God!!” means something substantive after all.

Over at The Lesbian Lifestyle, they’re asking readers what sexuality means to them.  The best comment and response came from “Jul”:

“Unlike Goldstar who eloquently tells the tale of her heart, I have to go with something far more primitive that defines my sexuality – my vagina. My sexuality is defined by what she wants. She is what perks me up and makes me pay attention.”

I’m with Jul.  Much of my sexuality is rooted in good old Vag.  I pay particular attention to her when aroused.  She understands my id, ego, and superego and pretty much complicates my entire worldview of sexuality – and I love her for it!  Now this is not to say that my behaviors should be dictated by  how “wet” I get.  That’s almost as worst as condoning the idea that men should act on certain behaviors (like rape) because their wee-wees get woodies.  Uh-uh.  Instead, perhaps we should listen to what our bodies tell us – our entire bodies; our spiritual, mental, and emotional bodies. I can say without a doubt that my vaginia is linked to every aspect of my bodies.

I may not be willing to separate Jesus from balls during a conversation (don’t ask), or find that having a religious affiliation means achieving sexual climax – but I do know one thing: My vagina is deep – deep in that she’s full of insight and wisdom, of course 🙂

And there you have it folks, what I believe to be the most newsworthy sex-related, sinfully perverse comments of the week . . . well the mid-week, that is.

3 Responses to “This Week In SEX”

  1. JD February 20, 2009 at 5:25 pm #

    That was great! I read one of your articles on Huffingtonpost.com today and liked your writing style so I found your website and have been reading all day…while I’m supposed to be working lol. I think you have great insights and a commons sense approach to your articles and will look forward to reading more from you…and it doesn’t hurt that you are beautiful :~) keep up the great work!

  2. JD February 20, 2009 at 5:26 pm #

    Oh yeah, how did the 100 days work out go? I’m doing the P90X program…talk about a work out!

    • tara l. conley February 20, 2009 at 8:51 pm #

      Thanks for the LUV JD!

      I just looked up the P90X program – wow! My workouts are coming along, slowly but surely. I actually lift when I’m in the gym – feels great . . . when I done 😉

      J/K I enjoy working out, it’s just the getting-up-and-going part that pretty much sucks.

      Keep me posted on your workout program!

Leave a Reply

