The Power of “Ready For Love” and YouTube

28 Apr

1

So, I’m reading through my YouTube messages for the first time in months and every now and then someone send me a sweet note saying how much they enjoyed my Youtube video, or the famous “Why aren’t you signed yet?” message, or the ever-so-interesting marriage proposals.  But one viewer, Adrena, sent me this very personal note recently and I want to share it with everyone while sending her a lil shout out in the process.

hey i just wanna tell you thank you. you help me get my man back we been havin some hard times and i was done with trying, so i put your ‘i am ready to love’ on his voice mail and i sent a text that said “i love you but i dont know what is wrong with us but i have done all i can to fix it, and i think its time to walk away because i dont think you are ready to love me the way i love you. so im sorry but im done. i dont wanna hurt” SO THAT WAS SAT. AND TODAY MONDAY EVERYTHING HAS CHANGE AND I KNOW YOUR VOICE WAS A BIG HELP THANK YOU. NOW IM YOUR NUM 1 FAN MAKE MORE MUSIC MUCH LOVE. – ADRENA H.

Thanks, Adrena!  It means a lot knowing that folks are not only listening but also taking the time out to show their appreciation in the most personal way.  I wish you all the happiness in the world.  You inspire me to pay it forward!

In addition to being the first video I ever made on YouTube over two years ago, “Ready For Love” remains my most popular video to date with over 80,000 views – not much in the “Evolution of Dance” world, but pretty cool nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,742 other followers

